Book a course by email

From Sexten to Pieve di Cadore

This tour takes us through the Sexten Dolomites past the Drei Zinnen over Sorapis and Antelao into picturesque Pieve di Cadore. Maximum hiking time is 5 hours.

Program:
Day 1: Arrival in Sexten and a 30-minute ascent to the Innerfeld Valley Hut.

Day 2: An approx. 3 hours hike brings us to the Drei Zinnen Hut situated at 2450 m above sea level, our quarters for tonight. There is lots of time left for you to explore the area around the Hut and even climb the Sextner Stone if you like. Seen from this angle the north faces of the Zinnen are breathtaking.

Day 3: From the Drei Zinnen Hut we walk along the Patern Saddle and continue on to the Aronzo Hut. Wait.... it doesn't stop here! We keep on 'til we reach the Fondasavio Hut (2367 m) located in the almost forgotten dolomite group The Cadini di Misurina. This cozy Hut is our home for tonight.

Day 4: Our route today is over the Sentiero Durissini to the Refuge Città di Carpi and then onwards to the Vandelli Hut (1928 m) where we'll stay tonight.

Day 5: From the Vandelli Hut we hike over the Dolomite High Path, the Sorapis always before our eyes, to the San Marco Hut (1823 m).

Day 6: Today the route goes over the Forc. Piccola (2120 m) to the refuge Galassi (2018 m) and through the marvelous D'Oten Valley to the Capanna degli Alpini. The minibus will be there to take us to the Café San Marco in Pieve di Cadore for a super Italian ice cream and then it's back to Sexten.

Day 7: Departure.

...back

Number of participants 5-10 people
  Half board in the Huts+Guide+Transfer
Price 580 EURO
Dates 18.06.- 24.06.2006

Buchen Sie doch hier direkt einen Kurs per E-Mail

Von Sexten nach Pieve di Cadore

Gehzeiten bis max. 5 Stunden am Tag. Durch die Sextner Dolomiten vorbei an den Drei Zinnen führt diese Tour über Sorapis und Antelao in's malerische Pieve Di Cadore.

1.Tag: Anreise nach Sexten und 30 min. Aufstieg zur Innerfeldtalhüte.

2.Tag: Etwa 3 Stunden Aufstieg bringen uns zur Drei Zinnen Hütte - unser heutiges Nachtlager. Es bleibt Zeit, sich in der Umgebung der Hütte umzuschauen und den nahen Sextner Stein zu besteigen. Die Zinnen Nordwände sind aus dieser Perspektive atemberaubend schön.

3.Tag: Von der Drei Zinnen-Hütte (2.450 m) wandern wir an den Paternsattel und weiter zur Auronzo Hütte. Von dort geht es zur Fondasavio Hütte (2.367 m) in den Cadini di Misurina, eine im fast vergessene Dolomiten Gruppe. Die gemütliche Hütte wird für heute Nacht unser Zuhause.

4.Tag: Weiter über den Sentiero Durissini zum Rifugio Città di Carpi und weiter zur Vandelli Hütte (1.928 m), wo wir übernachten werden.

5.Tag: Von der Vandelli Hütte über den Dolomiten Höhenweg - den Sorapis immer vor Augen - zur San Marco Hütte. (1.823 m) Übernachtung.

6.Tag: Heute geht es über die forc. Piccola (2.120 m) zum Rifugio Galassi (2.018 m) und durch das wunderbare Val D 'Oten zur Capanna degli Alpini. Mit dem Kleinbus nach Pieve di Cadore in's Cafè San Marco, wo es ein super Eis gibt. Anschließend retour nach Sexten.

7. Tag: Heimreise

...zurück

Teilnehmerzahl 5-10 Personen
Leistungen Halbpension auf Hütten,
Führung und Transfer
Preis 580 EURO
Termine 18.06.- 24.06.2006